Sheboygan A's Baseball

Renovation Project Information
Sheboygan A's Reveal

Sheboygan A's Reveal "The First 15" for 2018 Roster

Posted: May 08, 2018

SHEBOYGAN, WI - The Sheboygan A's have announced the first 15 players added to the pre-season roster for the 2018 season.

All 15 players played with the team in 2017 and played big roles throughout the season. 

Pitchers returning so far in 2017 include last year's Most Valuable Pitcher Taylor Schwarz (UNC-Greensboro alum), Eric Schmitz (UW-Whitewater alum), Rodney Valdes (Indian Hills Community College), John VanderPloeg (St. Cloud State University), Brady Nehring (Marian University), Ben Folger (Ripon College), Mitchell Gardner (Marian University alum) and player-manager Derek Loomans (Lakeland University). 

Returning in the infield is 2017's co-MVP Harry Steldt (UW-Stevens Point alum), Zac Cain (Upper Iowa University), Jake Arens (Marian University) and Grant Kosanke (Evangel University).

Patrolling the outfield, Cole Miklavcic (Marian University alum), Chris Saltzman (Minnesota-Duluth) and Mark Wanner (McHenry Community College) all return.

The A's will begin the 2018 season at home on Saturday, May 26 at 2 PM against the Marinette Red Birds. Opening Day is presented by CITGO, and includes the A's fourth annual Sheboygan A's 5K Home Run/Walk at 10 AM and a performance by regional musician Pat McCurdy at Noon. 

2018 Sheboygan A's season tickets are now on sale. Prices start at just $40 for full-season packages and can be ordered online.

Groups looking to reserve the tailgating area, or reserve the Advanced Comfort Systems Skybox, can email the club at

The Sheboygan A's are members of the Wisconsin State League and Northeastern Wisconsin Baseball League. The A's have helped develop more than 41 players that have reached professional baseball, including 2002 World Series Champion Jarrod Washburn (Anaheim Angels). All Sheboygan A's home games are played at Wildwood Baseball Park in Sheboygan. Connect with the A's on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.

comments powered by Disqus