Sheboygan A's Baseball

Renovation Project Information
Rest of 2018 Pre-Season Roster Revealed

Rest of 2018 Pre-Season Roster Revealed

Posted: May 11, 2018

After revealing the A's "first 15" of the pre-season roster on Tuesday, the A's are announcing the remainder of the 2018 pre-season roster today with 24 names being added to the mix, bringing the total to 39 players. The team will have to cut the roster down to 30 by July 1.

The latest batch of players includes several returnees and newcomers. The A's will be looking for the right mix of players to bring home the Wisconsin State League and Northeastern Wisconsin Baseball Leauge championships this summer.

Pitchers added to the roster include Josh Olson (Milwaukee Area Technical College), Mason Maziarka and Logan Pitts (Edgewood College), Austin Fox (Ripon College), Austin Wagner (Ellsworth Community College), and local pitchers Kyle Moyer, Jake Howard, and Joshua Boyd.

Behind the plate, the A's will feature a rotation of newcomers Matt Quartel (UW-Milwaukee), Ryan Norton (UW-Whitewater), and veteran Ben Gordon (Upper Iowa University alum).

In the infield, new additions to the roster include Oakland Scanlon (UW-Milwaukee), Christian McKelvey (McHenry Community College), Ryan Fields (Edgewood College), Kyle Peterson (Ripon College), and Travis Slywka (Marian University).

Lastly, the outfield could see the addition of a former A's MVP's in Wyatt Olson (Niagra University). In addition, 2016 A's outfielder TD Walker (Jacksonville University) is back in the mix along with newcomers Bryce Brogni (McHenry Community College) and Dylan Moser (Milwaukee Area Technical College).

Here is a look at the complete pre-season roster.

# Player Position College
2 Joshua Boyd P  
25 Ben Folger P Ripon College
39 Austin Fox P Ripon College
5 Mitchell Gardner P Marian University alum
31 Jake Howard P  
38 Derek Loomans P Lakeland University alum
35 Mason Maziarka P Edgewood College
10 Kyle Moyer P  
33 Brady Nehring P Marian University
15 Josh Olson P MATC-Milwaukee
45 Logan Pitts P Edgewood College
8 Eric Schmitz P UW-Whitewater alum
7 Taylor Schwarz P UNC-Greensboro alum
48 Rodney Valdes P Indian Hills CC
34 John VanderPloeg P St. Cloud State
41 Austin Wagner P Ellsworth CC
23 Ben Gordon C Upper Iowa University alum
13 Ryan Norton C UW-Whitewater
21 Matt Quartel C UW-Milwaukee
29 Jake Arens INF Marian University
20 Zac Cain INF Upper Iowa University
9 Ryan Fields INF Edgewood College
14 Grant Kosanke INF Evangel University
3 Christian McKelvey INF McHenry CC
44 Kyle Peterson INF Ripon College
46 Oakland Scanlon INF UW-Milwaukee
12 Travis Slywka INF Marian University
19 Harry Steldt INF UW-Stevens Point alum
11 Bryce Brogni OF McHenry CC
24 Cole Miklavcic OF Marian University alum
18 Dylan Moser OF MATC-Milwaukee
37 Wyatt Olson OF Niagra University
26 Chris Saltzman OF Minnesota-Duluth
32 TD Walker OF Jacksonville University
16 Mark Wanner OF McHenry CC

The A's will begin the 2018 season at home on Saturday, May 26 at 2 PM against the Marinette Redbirds. Opening Day is presented by CITGO, and includes the A's fourth annual Sheboygan A's 5K Home Run/Walk at 10 AM and a performance by regional musician Pat McCurdy at Noon.

2018 Sheboygan A's season tickets are now on sale. Prices start at just $40 for full-season packages and can be ordered online.

Groups looking to reserve the tailgating area, or reserve the Advanced Comfort Systems Skybox, can email the club at

The Sheboygan A's are members of the Wisconsin State League and Northeastern Wisconsin Baseball League. The A's have helped develop more than 41 players that have reached professional baseball, including 2002 World Series Champion Jarrod Washburn (Anaheim Angels). All Sheboygan A's home games are played at Wildwood Baseball Park in Sheboygan. Connect with the A's on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.

comments powered by Disqus